About Us

Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences

The Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga was established vide G.O.No. HFW 102 MPS 2013 Bangalore, dated 27-08-2013.


Name: Dr Umesh S R
Designation: Director / Principal
Working Since: 14-02-2018
Contact No: 9482093568
Landline: 08472-227252
Working Since: 01-09-2016
Contact No.: 9448281613


Name: Dr Shivakumar C R
Working Since: 01-09-2016
Contact No.: 9448281615

Government District Hospital

Government District Teaching Hospital attached to the Medical College having all facilities:

  • Regional Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Dialysis Unit
  • Blood Bank
  • Mortuary / PM
  • X-Ray
  • Burns Ward
  • ART Centre
  • Ayush Center


Affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Website: www.rguhs.ac.in
Vice-Chancellor: Dr. K. S. Ravindranath
Registrar: Dr. Premkumar D

Anti-Ragging Committee

The following individuals are appointed as members of Medical Education Committee

Position Name Designation
Chairman & Co-ordinator Dr Girish Desai Prof & Head
Member Dr G B Doddmani Prof & Head
Member Dr ChandrashekharKarpoor Prof & Head
Member Dr R B Patil Associate Prof
Member Dr Shivprasad Associate Prof
Member Dr Navin S Asst.Prof
Member Dr Muralidhar Shepur Asst.Prof

Gender Harassment Committee

Details of Members

Sl.No Name Designation Email ID Mobile No
1 Dr. Ravi Rathod Director directorgimsgulbarga@gmail.com 9482093568
2 Dr. Usha Dodamani I/C HOD & Associate Professor OBG Dr.Ushadoddamani@gmail.com 9448784868
3 Dr. Furquana Qushnood Assistant Professor Physiology & Warden GIMS Girls Hostel Gulbarga Dr.fqushnood@gmail.com 9481641196
4 Mrs Sheelavati Bansode Deputy. Nursing superintendent 9902425219
5 Dr. Rajeshwari Mantagol Assistant Professor Ophthalmology Drrajeshwarim@gmail.com 9945263654
6 Dr. Renuka Melkundi Assistant Professor ENT Renuka1234@reddif.com 9886175800